George III , monarch of the Kingdom of Great Britain

25 October 1760 until 1 January 1801.


Letters Patent for this reign

Kingdom Reign Issued on Peerage types Peerages Issued to
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Mon 6th Dec 1784 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Calne, Lansdowne, Wycombe PETTY William
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Wed 24th Apr 1799 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage Dublin, Kent and Strathearn Edward
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Thu 6th May 1762 Hereditary peerage Holland FOX Caroline
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Fri 27th Mar 1795 Hereditary peerage Hood HOOD Susanna
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Wed 1st Jun 1796 Hereditary peerage (already peer of Ireland) Hood HOOD Samuel
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Sat 20th Apr 1782 Hereditary peerage (already peer of Ireland) Howe HOWE Richard
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Tue 19th Aug 1788 Promotion, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Howe, Howe HOWE Richard
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Mon 20th May 1776 Hereditary peerage Hume HUME CAMPBELL Alexander
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Sat 3rd Jul 1784 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion Ingestre, Talbot TALBOT John
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Fri 23rd Jun 1797 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage Jervis, St Vincent JERVIS John
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Mon 9th Jun 1788 Hereditary peerage Kenyon KENYON Lloyd
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Mon 22nd Apr 1782 Hereditary peerage Keppel KEPPEL Augustus
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Tue 18th May 1784 Promotion Leicester TOWNSHEND George
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Wed 27th Apr 1763 Hereditary peerage (already peer of Ireland) Ligonier LIGONIER John
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Wed 10th Sep 1766 Promotion Ligonier LIGONIER John
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Thu 26th Oct 1797 Hereditary peerage Lilford POWYS Thomas
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Wed 1st Jun 1796 Promotion Liverpool JENKINSON Charles
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Mon 24th May 1784 Hereditary peerage, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Lonsdale, Lonsdale, Lowther, Lowther LOWTHER James
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Wed 14th Jun 1780 Hereditary peerage Loughborough WEDDERBURN Alexander
Kingdom of Great Britain George III Sat 31st Oct 1795 New hereditary peerage: not a promotion Loughborough WEDDERBURN Alexander