James I , monarch of the Kingdom of England

24 March 1603 until 27 March 1625.


Letters Patent for this reign

Kingdom Reign Issued on Peerage types Peerages Issued to
Kingdom of England James I Sun 23rd Jan 1622 Hereditary peerage, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Andover, Charlton HOWARD Thomas
Kingdom of England James I Tue 18th Apr 1623 Hereditary peerage, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Anglesey, Daventry VILLIERS Christopher
Kingdom of England James I Wed 4th May 1605 Hereditary peerage Arundell ARUNDELL Thomas
Kingdom of England James I Thu 28th Jan 1621 Promotion, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Berkshire, Thame NORRIS Francis
Kingdom of England James I Sat 28th Dec 1624 Promotion Bolingbroke ST JOHN Oliver
Kingdom of England James I Mon 7th Nov 1616 Promotion Brackley EGERTON Thomas
Kingdom of England James I Sun 3rd Nov 1613 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion Brancepeth, Somerset KER Robert
Kingdom of England James I Sat 27th May 1617 Promotion Bridgwater EGERTON John
Kingdom of England James I Thu 15th Sep 1622 Promotion Bristol DIGBY John
Kingdom of England James I Fri 29th Jan 1621 Hereditary peerage Brooke GREVILLE Fulke
Kingdom of England James I Thu 18th May 1623 Promotion, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Buckingham, Coventry VILLIERS George
Kingdom of England James I Thu 5th Jan 1617 Promotion Buckingham VILLIERS George
Kingdom of England James I Mon 1st Jan 1618 Promotion Buckingham VILLIERS George
Kingdom of England James I Sun 1st Jul 1618 Hereditary peerage Buckingham COMPTON Mary
Kingdom of England James I Sun 29th Dec 1624 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage Burghersh, Westmorland FANE Francis
Kingdom of England James I Sun 16th Jun 1619 Hereditary peerage (already peer of Scotland), Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Cambridge, Ennerdale HAMILTON James
Kingdom of England James I Wed 4th May 1605 Hereditary peerage Carew CAREW George
Kingdom of England James I Sun 6th Feb 1622 Hereditary peerage Carey CAREY Robert
Kingdom of England James I Tue 13th Sep 1622 Promotion Carlisle HAY James
Kingdom of England James I Wed 4th May 1605 Hereditary peerage Cavendish CAVENDISH William