Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent


Peerages of this type

Title Letters patent Extinct Merged into crown
Philipstown (Barony) Terence O'Dempsie - Mon 22nd Dec 1631 30 November 1691 -
Pierrepont (Barony) Robert Pierrepont - Tue 29th Jun 1627 23 September 1773 -
Pierrepont (Barony) Charles Pierrepont - Sat 23rd Jul 1796 13 February 1955 -
Pitt (Viscountcy) William Pitt - Mon 4th Aug 1766 24 September 1835 -
Pleydell Bouverie (Barony) William Bouverie - Thu 31st Oct 1765 - -
Pollington (Viscountcy) John Savile - Tue 11th Feb 1766 - -
Polwarth of Polwarth, Redbraes and Greenlaw (Lordship) Patrick Hume - Tue 23rd Apr 1697 - -
Pontefract (Barony) George FitzRoy - Mon 1st Oct 1674 28 June 1716 -
Pope (Barony) William Pope - Mon 16th Oct 1628 18 May 1668 -
Portarlington (Barony) Henri de Massue - Tue 25th Nov 1692 3 September 1720 -
Powis (Barony) Henry Arthur Herbert - Mon 27th May 1748 16 January 1801 -
Preston (Viscountcy) Peter Ludlow - Fri 3rd Oct 1760 16 April 1842 -
Primrose and Dalmeny (Lordship) Archibald Primrose - Thu 1st Apr 1700 - -
Pulteney (Viscountcy) William Pulteney - Sat 14th Jul 1742 7 July 1764 -
Quarendon (Viscountcy) Edward Henry Lee - Tue 5th Jun 1674 3 November 1776 -
Raby (Barony) Thomas Wentworth - Thu 12th Jan 1640 6 August 1799 -
Raby (Barony) William Wentworth - Sun 1st Dec 1641 6 August 1799 -
Radclyffe (Viscountcy) Francis Radclyffe - Sun 7th Mar 1688 24 February 1716 -
Raith, Monymaill and Balwearie (Lordship) George Melville - Sat 8th Apr 1690 - -
Ramsay and Carrington (Lordship) William Ramsay - Wed 29th Jun 1633 - -