Announcement on Tue 1st Jan 1946

As part of a New Year Honours List

Announced during the Attlee administration

Not published in the London Gazette.

    Letters Patent

    1. Letters patent issued on Wed 23rd Jan 1946

      To Arthur William Tedder:

      1. Lord Tedder
    2. Letters patent issued on Fri 25th Jan 1946

      To Julius Salter Elias:

      1. Viscount Southwood
    3. Letters patent issued on Sat 26th Jan 1946

      To Andrew Browne Cunningham:

      1. Viscount Cunningham of Hyndhope
    4. Letters patent issued on Mon 28th Jan 1946

      To Charles Frederick Algernon Portal:

      1. Viscount Portal of Hungerford
    5. Letters patent issued on Mon 28th Jan 1946

      To Colin Frederick Campbell:

      1. Lord Colgrain
    6. Letters patent issued on Tue 29th Jan 1946

      To Alan Francis Brooke:

      1. Viscount Alanbrooke
    7. Letters patent issued on Wed 30th Jan 1946

      To Philip Albert Inman:

      1. Lord Inman
    8. Letters patent issued on Thu 31st Jan 1946

      To Bernard Law Montgomery:

      1. Viscount Montgomery of Alamein
    9. Letters patent issued on Mon 11th Feb 1946

      To John Cronyn Tovey:

      1. Lord Tovey
    10. Letters patent issued on Tue 12th Feb 1946

      To John Percival Davies:

      1. Lord Darwen
    11. Letters patent issued on Fri 1st Mar 1946

      To Harold Rupert Leofric George Alexander:

      1. Viscount Alexander of Tunis
    12. Letters patent issued on Tue 12th Mar 1946

      To Henry Maitland Wilson:

      1. Lord Wilson
    13. Letters patent issued on Thu 19th Sep 1946

      To Bruce Austin Fraser:

      1. Lord Fraser of North Cape