Announcement on Thu 24th Jul 1958

As part of a List of first appointments under Life Peerages Act 1958

Announced during the Macmillan administration

Not published in the London Gazette.

    Letters Patent

    1. Letters patent issued on Fri 1st Aug 1958

      To William Jocelyn Ian Fraser:

      1. Lord Fraser of Lonsdale
    2. Letters patent issued on Sat 2nd Aug 1958

      To Victor John Collins:

      1. Lord Stonham
    3. Letters patent issued on Mon 4th Aug 1958

      To Charles John Geddes:

      1. Lord Geddes of Epsom
    4. Letters patent issued on Tue 5th Aug 1958

      To John Sebastian Bach Stopford:

      1. Lord Stopford of Fallowfield
    5. Letters patent issued on Wed 6th Aug 1958

      To Daniel Granville West:

      1. Lord Granville-West
    6. Letters patent issued on Thu 7th Aug 1958

      To Stephen James Lake Taylor:

      1. Lord Taylor
    7. Letters patent issued on Fri 8th Aug 1958

      To Barbara Frances Wright:

      1. Baroness Wootton of Abinger
    8. Letters patent issued on Mon 11th Aug 1958

      To Edward Arthur Alexander Shackleton:

      1. Lord Shackleton
    9. Letters patent issued on Mon 18th Aug 1958

      To Edward Francis Twining:

      1. Lord Twining
    10. Letters patent issued on Fri 22nd Aug 1958

      To Robert John Graham Boothby:

      1. Lord Boothby
    11. Letters patent issued on Mon 22nd Sep 1958

      To Stella Isaacs:

      1. Baroness Swanborough
    12. Letters patent issued on Wed 24th Sep 1958

      To Victor Ferrier Noel-Paton:

      1. Lord Ferrier
    13. Letters patent issued on Fri 26th Sep 1958

      To Katharine Elliot:

      1. Baroness Elliot of Harwood
    14. Letters patent issued on Mon 6th Oct 1958

      To Mary Irene Curzon:

      1. Baroness Ravensdale of Kedleston