Announcement on Sat 19th Apr 1997

As part of a Dissolution Honours List

Announced during the Major administration

Not published in the London Gazette.

    Letters Patent

    1. Letters patent issued on Wed 14th May 1997

      To Eric Douglas Harvey Hoyle:

      1. Lord Hoyle
    2. Letters patent issued on Tue 3rd Jun 1997

      To William John Biffen:

      1. Lord Biffen
    3. Letters patent issued on Wed 4th Jun 1997

      To Joan Lestor:

      1. Baroness Lestor of Eccles
    4. Letters patent issued on Thu 5th Jun 1997

      To Thomas Michael Jopling:

      1. Lord Jopling
    5. Letters patent issued on Thu 5th Jun 1997

      To Peter David Shore:

      1. Lord Shore of Stepney
    6. Letters patent issued on Fri 6th Jun 1997

      To David Arthur Russell Howell:

      1. Lord Howell of Guildford
    7. Letters patent issued on Fri 6th Jun 1997

      To David Martin Scott Steel:

      1. Lord Steel of Aikwood
    8. Letters patent issued on Mon 9th Jun 1997

      To Donald Dixon:

      1. Lord Dixon
    9. Letters patent issued on Mon 9th Jun 1997

      To Ronald Timothy Renton:

      1. Lord Renton of Mount Harry
    10. Letters patent issued on Tue 10th Jun 1997

      To John Evans:

      1. Lord Evans of Parkside
    11. Letters patent issued on Tue 10th Jun 1997

      To James Henry Molyneaux:

      1. Lord Molyneaux of Killead
    12. Letters patent issued on Wed 11th Jun 1997

      To Geoffrey Lofthouse:

      1. Lord Lofthouse of Pontefract
    13. Letters patent issued on Wed 11th Jun 1997

      To Henry Paul Guinness Channon:

      1. Lord Kelvedon
    14. Letters patent issued on Thu 12th Jun 1997

      To David Patrick Paul Alton:

      1. Lord Alton of Liverpool
    15. Letters patent issued on Thu 12th Jun 1997

      To Patrick Barnabas Burke Mayhew:

      1. Lord Mayhew of Twysden
    16. Letters patent issued on Fri 13th Jun 1997

      To Douglas Richard Hurd:

      1. Lord Hurd of Westwell
    17. Letters patent issued on Mon 16th Jun 1997

      To Kenneth Wilfred Baker:

      1. Lord Baker of Dorking
    18. Letters patent issued on Tue 17th Jun 1997

      To John Haggitt Charles Patten:

      1. Lord Patten
    19. Letters patent issued on Mon 21st Jul 1997

      To David Russell Russell-Johnston:

      1. Lord Russell-Johnston
    20. Letters patent issued on Sat 22nd Nov 1997

      To Richard Andrew Ryder:

      1. Lord Ryder of Wensum
    21. Letters patent issued on Mon 24th Nov 1997

      To Roy Sydney George Hattersley:

      1. Lord Hattersley