George II , monarch of the Kingdom of Great Britain

11 June 1727 until 25 October 1760.


Letters Patent for this reign

Kingdom Reign Issued on Peerage types Peerages Issued to
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Sat 14th Jul 1742 Hereditary peerage, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Bath, Hedon, Pulteney PULTENEY William
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Mon 3rd Aug 1750 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion Beauchamp, Hertford SEYMOUR-CONWAY Francis
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Sat 9th May 1744 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion Coke, Leicester COKE Thomas
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Thu 29th Jun 1747 Hereditary peerage, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Folkestone, Longford BOUVERIE Jacob
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Thu 27th Mar 1760 Hereditary peerage Henley HENLEY Robert
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Thu 16th Oct 1749 New hereditary peerage: not a promotion Herbert HERBERT Henry Arthur
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Sat 21st Dec 1743 Hereditary peerage Herbert HERBERT Henry Arthur
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Fri 19th Nov 1734 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Higham, Malton, Wath WENTWORTH Thomas
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Fri 28th May 1728 Hereditary peerage Hobart HOBART John
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Tue 6th Feb 1742 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Houghton, Orford, Walpole WALPOLE Robert
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Thu 3rd Jun 1756 Hereditary peerage Hyde VILLIERS Thomas
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Thu 17th Jun 1756 Promotion Ilchester FOX Stephen
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Thu 12th Jan 1747 New hereditary peerage: not a promotion Ilchester FOX Stephen
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Thu 11th May 1741 Hereditary peerage Ilchester FOX Stephen
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Tue 21st Feb 1747 Hereditary peerage (already peer of Ireland) Leinster FITZGERALD James
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Fri 28th May 1728 Hereditary peerage Lovel COKE Thomas
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Mon 27th May 1748 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Ludlow, Powis, Powis HERBERT Henry Arthur
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Thu 18th Nov 1756 Hereditary peerage Lyttelton LYTTELTON George
Kingdom of Great Britain George II Fri 28th May 1728 Hereditary peerage Malton WENTWORTH Thomas