of Arundel (Earldom)

of Arundel (Earldom)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

Letters patent issued (date unknown)

To Richard FitzAlan as Hereditary peerage.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st FitzAlan Richard - Fri 9th Mar 1302
9th FitzAlan William Thu 24th Apr 1438 -
10th FitzAlan Thomas - Tue 25th Oct 1524
11th FitzAlan William Tue 25th Oct 1524 Wed 23rd Jan 1544
12th FitzAlan Henry Wed 23rd Jan 1544 Wed 24th Feb 1580
14th Howard Thomas Sun 18th Apr 1604 Mon 24th Sep 1646
15th Howard Henry Frederick Mon 24th Sep 1646 Wed 17th Apr 1652
17th Howard Henry Fri 3rd Dec 1677 Thu 13th Jan 1684
18th Howard Henry Thu 13th Jan 1684 Sat 2nd Apr 1701
22nd Howard Charles Thu 31st Aug 1786 Sat 16th Dec 1815
23rd Howard Bernard Edward Sat 16th Dec 1815 Wed 16th Mar 1842
24th Howard Henry Charles Wed 16th Mar 1842 Mon 18th Feb 1856
25th Fitzalan-Howard Henry Granville Mon 18th Feb 1856 Sun 25th Nov 1860
26th Fitzalan-Howard Henry Sun 25th Nov 1860 Sun 11th Feb 1917
27th Fitzalan-Howard Bernard Marmaduke Sun 11th Feb 1917 Fri 31st Jan 1975
28th Fitzalan-Howard Miles Francis Stapleton Fri 31st Jan 1975 Mon 24th Jun 2002
29th Fitzalan-Howard Edward William Mon 24th Jun 2002 -

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q2301247