Aithrie (Viscountcy)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Scotland.

Letters patent issued on Sun 15th Apr 1703

To Charles Hope as Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages which may be inherited by a female direct descendant.

Note: SR to heirs female of the body

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Hope Charles Sun 15th Apr 1703 Mon 26th Feb 1742
3rd Hope James Mon 12th Feb 1781 Wed 29th May 1816
4th Hope John Wed 29th May 1816 Wed 27th Aug 1823
5th Hope John Wed 27th Aug 1823 Sat 8th Apr 1843
6th Hope John Alexander Sat 8th Apr 1843 Wed 2nd Apr 1873
7th Hope John Adrian Louis Wed 2nd Apr 1873 Sat 29th Feb 1908
8th Hope Victor Alexander John Sat 29th Feb 1908 Sat 5th Jan 1952
9th Hope Charles William Frederick Sat 5th Jan 1952 Tue 7th Apr 1987
10th Hope Adrian John Charles Tue 7th Apr 1987 -