Elphinstone (Lordship)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Scotland.

Letters patent issued on Mon 14th Jan 1510

To Alexander Elphinstone as Hereditary peerage.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Elphinstone Alexander Mon 14th Jan 1510 Fri 9th Sep 1513
11th Elphinstone John Fri 6th Apr 1781 Tue 19th Aug 1794
12th Elphinstone John Tue 19th Aug 1794 Thu 20th May 1813
13th Elphinstone John Thu 20th May 1813 Thu 19th Jul 1860
14th Elphinstone-Fleeming John Thu 19th Jul 1860 Sun 13th Jan 1861
15th Elphinstone William Buller Fullerton Sun 13th Jan 1861 Wed 18th Jan 1893
16th Elphinstone Sidney Herbert Wed 18th Jan 1893 Mon 28th Nov 1955
17th Elphinstone John Alexander Mon 28th Nov 1955 Sat 15th Nov 1975
18th Elphinstone James Alexander Sat 15th Nov 1975 Mon 19th Dec 1994
19th Elphinstone Alexander Mountstuart Mon 19th Dec 1994 -

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q6679219