Dunkellin (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Ireland.

Letters patent issued on Sun 1st Jul 1543

To Ulick Burke as Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Burke Ulick Sun 1st Jul 1543 Sun 19th Oct 1544
4th Burke Richard Sun 20th May 1601 Mon 12th Nov 1635
5th Burke Ulick Mon 12th Nov 1635 Mon 29th Apr 1658
9th Burke John - Mon 3rd Aug 1711
10th Burke Michael Mon 3rd Aug 1711 Fri 29th Nov 1726
12th de Burgh Henry Sun 21st Apr 1782 Fri 8th Dec 1797
13th de Burgh John Thomas Fri 8th Dec 1797 Wed 27th Jul 1808
14th de Burgh Ulick John Wed 27th Jul 1808 Fri 10th Apr 1874
15th de Burgh-Canning Hubert George Fri 10th Apr 1874 Wed 12th Apr 1916

Peerage extinct on Wed 12th Apr 1916 with the 15th holder .