Hastings (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

No Letters Patent issued

Peerage created by writ? Yes

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Hastings William Sun 26th Jul 1461 Fri 13th Jun 1483
2nd Hastings Edward Fri 13th Jun 1483 Sun 8th Nov 1506
3rd Hastings George Sun 8th Nov 1506 Mon 24th Mar 1544
4th Hastings Francis Mon 24th Mar 1544 Mon 23rd Jan 1559
5th Hastings Henry Mon 23rd Jan 1559 Thu 14th Dec 1595
7th Hastings Henry Thu 30th Dec 1604 Sat 3rd Nov 1640
8th Hastings Ferdinando Sat 3rd Nov 1640 Sun 13th Feb 1656
13th Rawdon Elizabeth Fri 2nd Oct 1789 Mon 11th Apr 1808
14th Rawdon-Hastings Francis Mon 11th Apr 1808 Tue 28th Nov 1826
15th Rawdon-Hastings George Augustus Francis Tue 28th Nov 1826 Sat 13th Jan 1844
16th Rawdon-Hastings Paulyn Reginald Serlo Sat 13th Jan 1844 Fri 17th Jan 1851
17th Rawdon-Hastings Henry Weysford Charles Plantagenet Fri 17th Jan 1851 Tue 10th Nov 1868
18th Abney-Hastings Edith Maud Mon 6th Nov 1871 Fri 23rd Jan 1874
19th Rawdon-Hastings Charles Edward Fri 23rd Jan 1874 Mon 17th May 1920
20th Abney-Hastings Edith Maud Mon 7th Mar 1921 Wed 24th Feb 1960

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q4862451