Berkeley (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

No Letters Patent issued

Peerage created by writ? Yes

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st de Berkeley James Mon 20th Oct 1421 -
9th Berkeley George Sat 10th Aug 1658 Mon 11th Jul 1689
10th Berkeley Charles Mon 11th Jul 1689 Thu 5th Mar 1705
11th Berkeley James Thu 5th Mar 1705 Mon 6th Aug 1736
12th Berkeley Augustus Mon 6th Aug 1736 Thu 9th Jan 1755
13th Berkeley Frederick Augustus Thu 9th Jan 1755 Wed 8th Aug 1810
14th Berkeley Thomas Moreton FitzHardinge Wed 8th Aug 1810 Sun 27th Aug 1882
15th Milman Louisa Mary Sun 27th Aug 1882 Sun 10th Dec 1899
16th Foley Eva Mary Sun 10th Dec 1899 Fri 4th Dec 1964
17th Foley-Berkeley Mary Lalle Wed 5th Apr 1967 Sat 17th Oct 1992
18th Gueterbock Anthony Fitzhardinge Sat 17th Oct 1992 -

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q808596