Herbert (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

No Letters Patent issued

Peerage created by writ? Yes

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Herbert William Sun 26th Jul 1461 Thu 27th Jul 1469
6th Somerset Edward Tue 21st Feb 1589 Sat 31st Jan 1604
7th Somerset Henry Sat 31st Jan 1604 Tue 18th Dec 1646
9th Somerset Henry Sun 3rd Apr 1667 Thu 21st Jan 1700
13th Somerset Henry Thu 28th Oct 1756 Tue 11th Oct 1803
14th Somerset Henry Charles Tue 11th Oct 1803 Mon 23rd Nov 1835
15th Somerset Henry Mon 23rd Nov 1835 Thu 17th Nov 1853
16th Somerset Henry Charles Fitzroy Thu 17th Nov 1853 Sun 30th Apr 1899
17th Somerset Henry Adelbert Wellington Fitzroy Sun 30th Apr 1899 Thu 27th Nov 1924
18th Somerset Henry Hugh Arthur Fitzroy Thu 27th Nov 1924 Sun 5th Feb 1984
19th Seyfried Herbert David John Thu 10th Jan 2002 -

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q4862468