of Annandale and Hartfell (Earldom)

of Annandale and Hartfell (Earldom)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Scotland.

Letters patent issued on Sun 23rd Apr 1662

To James Johnstone as New hereditary peerage: not a promotion.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages which may be inherited by a female direct descendant.

Note: SR to heirs female of the body and hm

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Johnstone James Sun 23rd Apr 1662 Sun 17th Jul 1672
2nd Johnstone William Sun 17th Jul 1672 Tue 14th Jan 1721
5th Hope James Sun 29th Apr 1792 Wed 29th May 1816
6th Hope-Johnstone Anne Wed 29th May 1816 Fri 28th Aug 1818
7th Hope-Johnstone John James Fri 28th Aug 1818 Tue 11th Jul 1876
8th Hope-Johnstone John James Tue 11th Jul 1876 Thu 26th Dec 1912
9th Hope-Johnstone Evelyn Wentworth Thu 26th Dec 1912 Mon 26th Oct 1964
10th Hope-Johnstone Percy Wentworth Mon 26th Oct 1964 Tue 5th Apr 1983
11th Hope-Johnstone Patrick Andrew Wentworth Tue 5th Apr 1983 -

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q5326192