of Kellie (Earldom)

of Kellie (Earldom)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Scotland.

Letters patent issued on Tue 12th Mar 1619

To Thomas Erskine as Promotion.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages with rules of limited inheritance, for example: the 1st Baroness Abercromby, whose peerage was limited to male descendants of her late husband.

Note: SR to hm bearing the name and arms of Erskine

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Erskine Thomas Tue 12th Mar 1619 Sun 12th Jun 1639
7th Erskine Archibald Tue 9th Oct 1781 Mon 8th May 1797
9th Erskine Thomas Mon 28th Oct 1799 Wed 6th Feb 1828
10th Erskine Methven Wed 6th Feb 1828 Thu 3rd Dec 1829
11th Erskine John Francis Miller Thu 3rd Dec 1829 Tue 19th Jun 1866
12th Erskine Walter Coningsby Tue 19th Jun 1866 Mon 15th Jan 1872
13th Erskine Walter Henry Mon 15th Jan 1872 Sun 16th Sep 1888
14th Erskine Walter John Francis Sun 16th Sep 1888 Fri 3rd Jun 1955
15th Erskine John Francis Hervey Fri 3rd Jun 1955 Wed 22nd Dec 1993
16th Erskine James Thorne Wed 22nd Dec 1993 -

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q4148040