of Reidhaven (Viscountcy)

of Reidhaven (Viscountcy)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Scotland.

Letters patent issued on Fri 24th Jun 1701

To James Ogilvy as Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages which may be inherited by a female direct descendant.

Note: SR to heirs of entail

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Ogilvy James Fri 24th Jun 1701 Tue 15th Aug 1730
2nd Ogilvy James Tue 15th Aug 1730 Mon 9th Jul 1764
4th Ogilvy James Sat 3rd Nov 1770 Sat 5th Oct 1811
5th Grant-Ogilvy Lewis Alexander Sat 5th Oct 1811 Mon 26th Oct 1840
6th Ogilvy-Grant Francis William Mon 26th Oct 1840 Sat 30th Jul 1853
7th Grant John Charles Sat 30th Jul 1853 Fri 18th Feb 1881
8th Ogilvy-Grant Ian Charles Fri 18th Feb 1881 Mon 31st Mar 1884
9th Ogilvie Grant James Mon 31st Mar 1884 Tue 5th Jun 1888
10th Ogilvy-Grant Francis William Tue 5th Jun 1888 Mon 3rd Dec 1888
11th Ogilvie-Grant James Mon 3rd Dec 1888 Fri 12th Nov 1915
12th Ogilvie-Grant-Studley-Herbert Nina Caroline Fri 12th Nov 1915 Tue 30th Sep 1969
13th Ogilvie-Grant Ian Derek Francis Tue 30th Sep 1969 -