Tarrinzean and Mauchline (Lordship)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Scotland.

Letters patent issued on Thu 12th May 1633

To John Campbell as Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages which may be inherited by a female direct descendant.

Note: Regranted by letters patent of 8 Feb. 1707 with SR to hm by his wife Margaret, failing whom to nominated heirs of John, late Earl of Loudoun, failing whom to hm whatsoever of said John, late Earl of Loudoun

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Campbell John Thu 12th May 1633 Wed 15th Mar 1662
3rd Campbell Hugh - Tue 20th Nov 1731
4th Campbell John Tue 20th Nov 1731 Sat 27th Apr 1782
6th Rawdon-Hastings Flora Fri 28th Apr 1786 Wed 8th Jan 1840
7th Rawdon-Hastings George Augustus Francis Wed 8th Jan 1840 Sat 13th Jan 1844
8th Rawdon-Hastings Paulyn Reginald Serlo Sat 13th Jan 1844 Fri 17th Jan 1851
9th Rawdon-Hastings Henry Weysford Charles Plantagenet Fri 17th Jan 1851 Tue 10th Nov 1868
10th Abney-Hastings Edith Maud Tue 10th Nov 1868 Fri 23rd Jan 1874
11th Rawdon-Hastings Charles Edward Fri 23rd Jan 1874 Mon 17th May 1920
12th Abney-Hastings Edith Maud Mon 17th May 1920 Wed 24th Feb 1960
13th Abney-Hastings Barbara Huddleston Wed 24th Feb 1960 Fri 1st Nov 2002