of Norfolk (Dukedom)

of Norfolk (Dukedom)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

Letters patent issued on Sat 28th Jun 1483

To John Howard as Promotion.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Howard John Sat 28th Jun 1483 Mon 22nd Aug 1485
6th Howard Henry Fri 3rd Dec 1677 Thu 13th Jan 1684
7th Howard Henry Thu 13th Jan 1684 Sat 2nd Apr 1701
11th Howard Charles Thu 31st Aug 1786 Sat 16th Dec 1815
12th Howard Bernard Edward Sat 16th Dec 1815 Wed 16th Mar 1842
13th Howard Henry Charles Wed 16th Mar 1842 Mon 18th Feb 1856
14th Fitzalan-Howard Henry Granville Mon 18th Feb 1856 Sun 25th Nov 1860
15th Fitzalan-Howard Henry Sun 25th Nov 1860 Sun 11th Feb 1917
16th Fitzalan-Howard Bernard Marmaduke Sun 11th Feb 1917 Fri 31st Jan 1975
17th Fitzalan-Howard Miles Francis Stapleton Fri 31st Jan 1975 Mon 24th Jun 2002
18th Fitzalan-Howard Edward William Mon 24th Jun 2002 -

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q521109