Seymour (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

Letters patent issued on Tue 15th Feb 1547

To Edward Seymour as New hereditary peerage: not a promotion.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages with rules of limited inheritance, for example: the 1st Baroness Abercromby, whose peerage was limited to male descendants of her late husband.

Note: SR to hm by present wife Anne, failing whom to second son Edward and hm, failing whom to hm by any subsequent wife

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Seymour Edward Tue 15th Feb 1547 Fri 22nd Jan 1552
2nd Seymour William Mon 13th Sep 1660 Sun 24th Oct 1660
7th Seymour Algernon Mon 2nd Dec 1748 Sat 7th Feb 1750
12th Seymour Edward Adolphus Wed 15th Aug 1855 Thu 9th Jul 1863
13th Seymour Edward Adolphus Ferdinand Thu 9th Jul 1863 Thu 30th Sep 1869
20th Seymour John Michael Edward Thu 15th Nov 1984 -