of Waterford (Earldom)

of Waterford (Earldom)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Ireland.

Letters patent issued on Sun 17th Jul 1446

To John Talbot as Peerage of Ireland.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Talbot John Sun 17th Jul 1446 Tue 17th Jul 1453
4th Talbot George Mon 28th Jun 1473 Fri 26th Jul 1538
5th Talbot Francis Fri 26th Jul 1538 Sat 28th Sep 1560
6th Talbot George Sat 28th Sep 1560 Sun 18th Nov 1590
7th Talbot Gilbert Sun 18th Nov 1590 Sun 8th May 1616
12th Talbot Charles Fri 16th Mar 1668 Tue 1st Feb 1718
15th Talbot Charles Sat 21st Jul 1787 Fri 6th Apr 1827
16th Talbot John Fri 6th Apr 1827 Tue 9th Nov 1852
17th Talbot Bertram Arthur Tue 9th Nov 1852 Sun 10th Aug 1856
18th Chetwynd-Talbot Henry John Sun 10th Aug 1856 Thu 4th Jun 1868
19th Chetwynd-Talbot Charles John Thu 4th Jun 1868 Fri 11th May 1877
20th Chetwynd-Talbot Charles Henry John Fri 11th May 1877 Tue 17th May 1921
21st Chetwynd-Talbot John George Charles Henry Alton Alexander Chetwynd Tue 17th May 1921 Wed 12th Nov 1980
22nd Chetwynd-Talbot Charles Henry John Benedict Crofton Chetwynd Wed 12th Nov 1980 -