of Kinnoull (Earldom)

of Kinnoull (Earldom)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Scotland.

Letters patent issued on Wed 25th May 1633

To George Hay as Promotion.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages which may be inherited by a male indirect descendant of the first holder, for example: a brother or a male cousin.

Note: Regranted by letters patent of 29 Feb. 1704 with SR to Thomas, Viscount of Dupplin and heirs of tailzie and provision

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Hay George Wed 25th May 1633 Sat 16th Dec 1634
7th Hay Thomas Fri 10th May 1709 Thu 5th Jan 1719
8th Hay George Thu 5th Jan 1719 Sat 29th Jul 1758
10th Hay-Drummond Robert Auriol Thu 27th Dec 1787 Thu 12th Apr 1804
11th Hay-Drummond Thomas Robert Thu 12th Apr 1804 Sun 18th Feb 1866
12th Hay George Sun 18th Feb 1866 Sat 30th Jan 1897
13th Hay Archibald Fitzroy George Sat 30th Jan 1897 Mon 7th Feb 1916
14th Hay George Harley Mon 7th Feb 1916 Fri 18th Mar 1938
15th Hay Arthur William George Patrick Fri 18th Mar 1938 Fri 7th Jun 2013
16th Hay Charles William Harley Fri 7th Jun 2013 -

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q328040