Petre (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

Letters patent issued on Mon 21st Jul 1603

To John Petre as Hereditary peerage.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Petre John Mon 21st Jul 1603 Fri 11th Oct 1613
9th Petre Robert Edward Mon 2nd Jul 1742 Thu 2nd Jul 1801
10th Petre Robert Edward Thu 2nd Jul 1801 Tue 28th Mar 1809
11th Petre William Henry Francis Tue 28th Mar 1809 Wed 3rd Jul 1850
12th Petre William Bernard Wed 3rd Jul 1850 Fri 4th Jul 1884
13th Petre William Joseph Fri 4th Jul 1884 Mon 8th May 1893
14th Petre Bernard Henry Philip Mon 8th May 1893 Tue 16th Jun 1908
15th Petre Philip Benedict Joseph Tue 16th Jun 1908 Sun 6th Dec 1908
16th Petre Lionel George Carroll Sun 6th Dec 1908 Thu 30th Sep 1915
17th Petre Joseph William Lionel Thu 30th Sep 1915 Sun 1st Jan 1989
18th Petre John Patrick Lionel Sun 1st Jan 1989 -

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q3065426