Teynham (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

Letters patent issued on Sat 9th Jul 1616

To John Roper as Hereditary peerage.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Roper John Sat 9th Jul 1616 Thu 30th Aug 1618
13th Roper John Fri 10th Jan 1800 Mon 6th Sep 1824
14th Roper-Curzon Henry Francis Mon 6th Sep 1824 Tue 8th Mar 1842
15th Roper-Curzon Henry Tue 8th Mar 1842 Fri 23rd Sep 1842
16th Roper-Curzon George Henry Fri 23rd Sep 1842 Sat 26th Oct 1889
17th Roper-Curzon Henry George Sat 26th Oct 1889 Fri 22nd Jul 1892
18th Roper-Curzon Henry John Philip Sidney Fri 22nd Jul 1892 Sat 19th Dec 1936
19th Roper-Curzon Christopher John Henry Sat 19th Dec 1936 Fri 5th May 1972
20th Roper-Curzon John Christopher Ingham Fri 5th May 1972 Thu 27th May 2021

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q4862862