Brackley (Viscountcy)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

Letters patent issued on Mon 7th Nov 1616

To Thomas Egerton as Promotion.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Egerton Thomas Mon 7th Nov 1616 Wed 15th Mar 1617
2nd Egerton John Wed 15th Mar 1617 Fri 3rd Dec 1649
3rd Egerton John Fri 3rd Dec 1649 Sat 26th Oct 1686
4th Egerton John Sat 26th Oct 1686 Sat 19th Mar 1701
5th Egerton Scroop Sat 19th Mar 1701 Mon 11th Jan 1745
6th Egerton John Mon 11th Jan 1745 Mon 26th Feb 1748
7th Egerton Francis Mon 26th Feb 1748 Tue 8th Mar 1803
8th Egerton John William Tue 8th Mar 1803 Tue 21st Oct 1823
9th Egerton Francis Henry Tue 21st Oct 1823 Wed 11th Feb 1829

Peerage extinct on Wed 11th Feb 1829 with the 9th holder .

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q7935703