of Sunderland (Earldom)

of Sunderland (Earldom)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

Letters patent issued on Mon 8th Jun 1643

To Henry Spencer as Promotion.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Spencer Henry Mon 8th Jun 1643 Sun 20th Sep 1643
6th Spencer George Fri 20th Oct 1758 Wed 29th Jan 1817
7th Spencer-Churchill George Wed 29th Jan 1817 Thu 5th Mar 1840
8th Spencer-Churchill George Thu 5th Mar 1840 Wed 1st Jul 1857
9th Spencer-Churchill John Winston Wed 1st Jul 1857 Thu 5th Jul 1883
10th Spencer-Churchill George Charles Thu 5th Jul 1883 Wed 9th Nov 1892
11th Spencer-Churchill Charles Richard John Wed 9th Nov 1892 Sat 30th Jun 1934
12th Spencer-Churchill John Albert Edward William Sat 30th Jun 1934 Sat 11th Mar 1972
13th Spencer-Churchill John George Vanderbilt Henry Sat 11th Mar 1972 Thu 16th Oct 2014
14th Spencer-Churchill Charles James Thu 16th Oct 2014 -

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q2344152