Loughneagh (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Ireland.

Letters patent issued on Sun 21st Nov 1660

To John Clotworthy as Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages which may be inherited by a female direct descendant.

Note: SR to Sir John Skeffington, Kt. and hm by wife Mary; failing whom to heirs general

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Clotworthy John Sun 21st Nov 1660 Wed 23rd Sep 1665
5th Skeffington Clotworthy Wed 11th Feb 1739 Wed 14th Sep 1757
6th Skeffington Clotworthy Wed 14th Sep 1757 Thu 28th Feb 1805
7th Skeffington Henry Thu 28th Feb 1805 Wed 12th Jun 1811
8th Skeffington Chichester Wed 12th Jun 1811 Sun 25th Feb 1816
9th Skeffington Harriet Sun 25th Feb 1816 Sun 2nd Jan 1831
10th Skeffington John Sun 2nd Jan 1831 Tue 28th Apr 1863
11th Skeffington Clothworthy John Eyre Tue 28th Apr 1863 Mon 26th Jun 1905
12th Skeffington Algernon William John Clotworthy Mon 26th Jun 1905 Fri 20th Jul 1956
13th Skeffington John Clotworthy Talbot Foster Whyte-Melville Fri 20th Jul 1956 Sun 27th Dec 1992
14th Skeffington John David Clotworthy Whyte-Melville Sun 27th Dec 1992 -