of Burford (Earldom)

of Burford (Earldom)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

Letters patent issued on Sun 27th Dec 1676

To Charles Beauclerk as Hereditary peerage.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages which may be inherited by a male indirect descendant of the first holder, for example: a brother or a male cousin.

Note: SR to brother James Beauclerk and hm

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Beauclerk Charles Sun 27th Dec 1676 Fri 10th May 1726
5th Beauclerk Aubrey Fri 16th Feb 1787 Tue 9th Feb 1802
6th Beauclerk Aubrey Tue 9th Feb 1802 Sat 12th Aug 1815
7th Beauclerk Aubrey Sat 12th Aug 1815 Mon 19th Feb 1816
8th Beauclerk William Mon 19th Feb 1816 Sun 17th Jul 1825
9th Beauclerk William Aubrey de Vere Sun 17th Jul 1825 Sun 27th May 1849
10th Beauclerk William Amelius Aubrey de Vere Sun 27th May 1849 Tue 10th May 1898
11th Beauclerk Charles Victor Albert Aubrey de Vere Tue 10th May 1898 Wed 19th Sep 1934
12th Beauclerk Osborne de Vere Wed 19th Sep 1934 Mon 2nd Mar 1964
13th Beauclerk Charles Frederick Aubrey de Vere Mon 2nd Mar 1964 Sat 8th Oct 1988
14th Beauclerk Murray de Vere Sat 8th Oct 1988 -