Thynne (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

Letters patent issued on Fri 11th Dec 1682

To Thomas Thynne as Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages which may be inherited by a male indirect descendant of the first holder, for example: a brother or a male cousin.

Note: SR to brothers James Thynne and Henry Frederick Thynne and hm respectively

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Thynne Thomas Fri 11th Dec 1682 Sat 28th Jul 1714
3rd Thynne Thomas Tue 12th Jan 1751 Sat 19th Nov 1796
4th Thynne Thomas Sat 19th Nov 1796 Mon 27th Mar 1837
5th Thynne Henry Frederick Mon 27th Mar 1837 Sat 24th Jun 1837
6th Thynne John Alexander Sat 24th Jun 1837 Mon 20th Apr 1896
7th Thynne Thomas Henry Mon 20th Apr 1896 Sun 9th Jun 1946
8th Thynne Henry Frederick Sun 9th Jun 1946 Tue 30th Jun 1992
9th Thynn Alexander George Tue 30th Jun 1992 Sat 4th Apr 2020