of Carmarthen (Marquessate)

of Carmarthen (Marquessate)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

Letters patent issued on Wed 20th Apr 1689

To Thomas Osborne as Promotion.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Osborne Thomas Wed 20th Apr 1689 Tue 26th Jul 1712
2nd Osborne Peregrine Tue 26th Jul 1712 Sat 25th Jun 1729
3rd Osborne Peregrine Hyde Sat 25th Jun 1729 Wed 9th May 1731
4th Osborne Thomas Wed 9th May 1731 Mon 23rd Mar 1789
5th Osborne Francis Godolphin Mon 23rd Mar 1789 Thu 31st Jan 1799
6th Osborne George William Frederick Thu 31st Jan 1799 Tue 10th Jul 1838
7th D'Arcy-Osborne Francis Godolphin D'Arcy Tue 10th Jul 1838 Wed 4th May 1859
8th Osborne George Godolphin Wed 4th May 1859 Thu 8th Aug 1872
9th Osborne George Godolphin Thu 8th Aug 1872 Mon 23rd Dec 1895
10th Osborne George Godolphin Mon 23rd Dec 1895 Tue 10th May 1927
11th Osborne John Francis Godolphin Tue 10th May 1927 Fri 26th Jul 1963
12th Osborne Francis D'Arcy Godolphin Fri 26th Jul 1963 Fri 20th Mar 1964

Peerage extinct on Fri 20th Mar 1964 with the 12th holder .