Newtown Butler (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Ireland.

Letters patent issued on Mon 21st Oct 1715

To Theophilus Butler as Peerage of Ireland.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages which may be inherited by a male indirect descendant of the first holder, for example: a brother or a male cousin.

Note: SR to hm of father

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Butler Theophilus Mon 21st Oct 1715 Sat 11th Mar 1724
2nd Butler Brinsley Sat 11th Mar 1724 Tue 6th Mar 1736
3rd Butler Humphrey Tue 6th Mar 1736 Mon 11th Apr 1768
4th Butler Brinsley Mon 11th Apr 1768 Fri 15th Jan 1779
5th Butler Robert Herbert Fri 15th Jan 1779 Thu 17th Apr 1806
6th Butler Brinsley Thu 17th Apr 1806 Sun 13th Jun 1847
7th Butler-Danvers George John Danvers Sun 13th Jun 1847 Sat 7th Jul 1866
8th Butler John Vansittart Danvers Sat 7th Jul 1866 Tue 12th Sep 1905
9th Butler Charles John Brinsley Tue 12th Sep 1905 Sun 18th Aug 1929

Peerage extinct on Mon 21st Dec 1998 with the 11th holder .