Newport (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Ireland.

Letters patent issued on Fri 29th Nov 1743

To Robert Jocelyn as Peerage of Ireland.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Jocelyn Robert Fri 29th Nov 1743 Fri 3rd Dec 1756
2nd Jocelyn Robert Fri 3rd Dec 1756 Wed 21st Jun 1797
3rd Jocelyn Robert Wed 21st Jun 1797 Thu 29th Jun 1820
4th Jocelyn Robert Thu 29th Jun 1820 Sun 20th Mar 1870
5th Jocelyn Robert Sun 20th Mar 1870 Sat 10th Jan 1880
6th Jocelyn John Strange Sat 10th Jan 1880 Sat 3rd Jul 1897
7th Jocelyn William Henry Sat 3rd Jul 1897 Sun 23rd Jan 1910
8th Jocelyn Robert Julian Orde Sun 23rd Jan 1910 Sat 18th Dec 1915
9th Jocelyn Robert Soame Sat 18th Dec 1915 Tue 30th Oct 1956