Farnham (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of Ireland.

Letters patent issued on Thu 6th May 1756

To John Maxwell as Peerage of Ireland.

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Maxwell John Thu 6th May 1756 Mon 6th Aug 1759
2nd Maxwell Robert Mon 6th Aug 1759 Tue 16th Nov 1779
3rd Maxwell Barry Tue 16th Nov 1779 Tue 7th Oct 1800
4th Maxwell John James Tue 7th Oct 1800 Wed 23rd Jul 1823
5th Maxwell-Barry John Wed 23rd Jul 1823 Thu 20th Sep 1838
6th Maxwell Henry Thu 20th Sep 1838 Fri 19th Oct 1838
7th Maxwell Henry Fri 19th Oct 1838 Thu 20th Aug 1868
8th Maxwell Somerset Richard Thu 20th Aug 1868 Wed 4th Jun 1884
9th Maxwell James Pierce Wed 4th Jun 1884 Mon 26th Oct 1896
10th Maxwell Somerset Henry Mon 26th Oct 1896 Thu 22nd Nov 1900
11th Maxwell Arthur Kenlis Thu 22nd Nov 1900 Tue 5th Feb 1957

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q732355