Conway (Barony)

A peerage of the Kingdom of England.

Letters patent issued on Sat 17th Mar 1703

To Francis Seymour Conway as Hereditary peerage.

Nature of Special Remainder

Peerages which may be inherited by a male indirect descendant of the first holder, for example: a brother or a male cousin.

Note: SR to brother Charles Seymour and hm

Holders

Number Surname Forenames Held from Held to
1st Seymour Conway Francis Sat 17th Mar 1703 Sun 3rd Feb 1732
2nd Seymour-Conway Francis Sun 3rd Feb 1732 Sat 14th Jun 1794
3rd Ingram-Seymour-Conway Francis Sat 14th Jun 1794 Mon 17th Jun 1822
4th Seymour-Conway Francis Charles Mon 17th Jun 1822 Tue 1st Mar 1842
5th Seymour-Conway Richard Tue 1st Mar 1842 Thu 25th Aug 1870
6th Seymour Francis Hugh George Thu 25th Aug 1870 Fri 25th Jan 1884
7th Seymour Hugh de Grey Fri 25th Jan 1884 Sat 23rd Mar 1912
8th Seymour George Francis Alexander Sat 23rd Mar 1912 Fri 16th Feb 1940
9th Seymour Hugh Edward Conway Fri 16th Feb 1940 Mon 22nd Dec 1997
10th Seymour Henry Jocelyn Mon 22nd Dec 1997 -

External identifiers

Wikidata: Q86658995