Peerages for the Kingdom of Scotland

By title: M

All peerages for Kingdom of Scotland

Navigate via first letter of Title

Title Letters patent Extinct Merged into crown
Maitland (Viscountcy) John Maitland - Thu 26th May 1672 24 August 1682 -
Maitland (Viscountcy) John Maitland - Thu 14th Mar 1624 - -
Makgill of Cousland (Lordship) James Makgill - Wed 19th Apr 1651 - -
of Mar (Earldom) John Erskine - Sat 23rd Jun 1565 - -
of Mar (Earldom) Alexander Stewart - Tue 9th Dec 1404 - -
of March (Marquessate) John Maitland - Thu 26th May 1672 24 August 1682 -
of March (Earldom) William Douglas - Sat 20th Apr 1697 - -
of Marchmont (Earldom) Patrick Hume - Tue 23rd Apr 1697 - -
Marischal (Earldom) William Keith - -
of Melville (Earldom) George Melville - Sat 8th Apr 1690 - -
Milsington (Viscountcy) David Colyear - Fri 13th Apr 1703 18 January 1835 -
Montgomerie (Lordship) Alexander Montgomerie - -
of Montrose (Dukedom) James Graham - Sun 24th Apr 1707 - -
of Moray (Earldom) James Stewart - Fri 30th Jan 1562 - -
of Morton (Earldom) James Douglas - Tue 14th Mar 1458 - -
Mount Stuart, Cumra and Inchmarnock (Lordship) James Stuart - Sat 14th Apr 1703 - -
Murray, Balvenie and Gask (Lordship) John Murray - Sat 30th Jun 1703 - -