Letters Patent for the Kingdom of Scotland

Navigate by the first letter of the Peerage title

By title: A

All letters patent for Kingdom of Scotland

Kingdom Reign Issued on Peerage types Peerages Issued to
Kingdom of Scotland James I Sat 5th Apr 1603 Hereditary peerage Abercorn HAMILTON James
Kingdom of Scotland James I Mon 10th Jul 1606 Promotion Abercorn HAMILTON James
Kingdom of Scotland Charles II Mon 30th Nov 1682 Hereditary peerage Aberdeen GORDON George
Kingdom of Scotland Mary Fri 30th Jan 1562 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Abernethy STEWART James
Kingdom of Scotland Anne Sun 24th Apr 1707 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Aberuthven, Mugdock and Fintry GRAHAM James
Kingdom of Scotland Charles II Fri 10th Sep 1660 Hereditary peerage Aboyne GORDON Charles
Kingdom of Scotland Charles I Sat 2nd Apr 1639 Promotion, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Airlie, Alith and Lintrathen OGILVY James
Kingdom of Scotland Anne Sun 15th Apr 1703 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Aithrie HOPE Charles
Kingdom of Scotland William III Thu 23rd Jun 1701 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Ancram KERR Robert
Kingdom of Scotland William III Fri 24th Jun 1701 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion Annand, Annandale JOHNSTONE William
Kingdom of Scotland Charles II Sun 23rd Apr 1662 New hereditary peerage: not a promotion Annandale and Hartfell JOHNSTONE James
Kingdom of Scotland Charles I Sun 17th Nov 1641 Hereditary peerage Arbuthnott ARBUTHNOTT Robert
Kingdom of Scotland William III Thu 23rd Jun 1701 Promotion Argyll CAMPBELL Archibald
Kingdom of Scotland Charles I Sun 12th Apr 1643 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Arran and Cambridge, Aven and Innerdale HAMILTON James
Kingdom of Scotland Anne Sat 30th Jun 1703 Promotion Atholl MURRAY John
Kingdom of Scotland James III Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Auchterhouse STEWART James
Kingdom of Scotland Charles I Sun 12th Jun 1633 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Ayr CRICHTON William