Letters Patent for the Kingdom of England

Navigate by the first letter of the Peerage title

Kingdom Reign Issued on Peerage types Peerages Issued to
Kingdom of England Charles II Wed 18th Mar 1665 Promotion, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Ailesbury, Bruce, Bruce BRUCE Robert
Kingdom of England William III Wed 24th Dec 1698 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage Alford, Boston, Grantham D'AUVERQUERQUE Henry
Kingdom of England James II Wed 19th Mar 1687 Hereditary peerage, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Berwick, Bosworth, Tynemouth FITZJAMES James
Kingdom of England Anne Thu 14th Dec 1702 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion Blandford, Marlborough CHURCHILL John
Kingdom of England Charles II Sun 23rd Jul 1679 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion Bodmin, Radnor ROBARTES John
Kingdom of England James I Sat 28th Dec 1624 Promotion Bolingbroke ST JOHN Oliver
Kingdom of England William III and Mary II Fri 8th Apr 1689 Promotion Bolton PAULET Charles
Kingdom of England Charles I Sun 30th Jul 1628 Hereditary peerage Boteler BOTELER John
Kingdom of England Charles II Tue 17th Mar 1665 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage (already peer of Ireland) Botetourt, Falmouth BERKELEY Charles
Kingdom of England James I Mon 7th Nov 1616 Promotion Brackley EGERTON Thomas
Kingdom of England William III and Mary II Tue 11th May 1694 Promotion Bradford NEWPORT Francis
Kingdom of England James I Sun 3rd Nov 1613 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion Brancepeth, Somerset KER Robert
Kingdom of England Charles II Fri 21st Jul 1679 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Promotion Brandon, Macclesfield GERARD Charles
Kingdom of England Charles II Tue 20th Jul 1660 Hereditary peerage (already peer of Ireland), Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Brecknock, Butler BUTLER James
Kingdom of England William III and Mary II Mon 9th May 1689 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Brentford, Harwich, Schomberg, Teyes SCHOMBERG Frederick
Kingdom of England Charles I Fri 27th May 1644 Hereditary peerage (already peer of Scotland) Brentford RUTHVEN Patrick
Kingdom of England James I Sat 27th May 1617 Promotion Bridgewater EGERTON John
Kingdom of England James I Thu 15th Sep 1622 Promotion Bristol DIGBY John
Kingdom of England James I Fri 29th Jan 1621 Hereditary peerage Brooke GREVILLE Fulke
Kingdom of England Charles I Tue 30th Jul 1641 Hereditary peerage (already peer of Scotland) Bruce BRUCE Thomas