Letters Patent for the Kingdom of England

Navigate by the first letter of the Peerage title

Kingdom Reign Issued on Peerage types Peerages Issued to
Kingdom of England William III Tue 7th May 1697 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Barfleur, Orford, Shingay RUSSELL Edward
Kingdom of England William III and Mary II Wed 6th Apr 1689 Hereditary peerage, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Cumberland, Kendal, Ockingham George
Kingdom of England Charles II Sat 19th Aug 1673 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Life peerage (before 1876) Fareham, Petersfield, Portsmouth DE KEROUALLE Louise
Kingdom of England Charles II Mon 25th Jun 1674 Hereditary peerage (already peer of Scotland), Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Guilford, Petersham MAITLAND John
Kingdom of England Charles I Tue 29th Jun 1627 Hereditary peerage, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Newark, Pierrepont PIERREPONT Robert
Kingdom of England Charles II Mon 16th Mar 1665 Promotion, Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent Newcastle upon Tyne, Ogle CAVENDISH William
Kingdom of England Charles I Mon 28th Nov 1644 Promotion Norwich GORING George
Kingdom of England Charles I Sat 24th Oct 1626 Promotion Norwich DENNY Edward
Kingdom of England Elizabeth I Wed 22nd Oct 1597 Promotion Nottingham HOWARD Charles
Kingdom of England Charles II Mon 12th May 1681 Promotion Nottingham FINCH Heneage
Kingdom of England Charles II Mon 9th Nov 1682 Promotion Ormond BUTLER James
Kingdom of England Charles II Tue 24th Nov 1682 Hereditary peerage Ossulston BENNET John
Kingdom of England Charles II Sat 19th Aug 1673 Hereditary peerage subsidiary to another created by the same letters patent, Hereditary peerage Paston, Yarmouth PASTON Robert
Kingdom of England Anne Thu 16th Dec 1706 Hereditary peerage Pelham PELHAM Thomas
Kingdom of England Edward VI Sun 11th Oct 1551 Promotion Pembroke HERBERT William
Kingdom of England Charles I Sun 28th Jun 1643 Hereditary peerage Percy PERCY Henry
Kingdom of England Mary I Fri 30th Apr 1557 Hereditary peerage Percy PERCY Thomas
Kingdom of England Charles I Thu 9th Mar 1628 Promotion Peterborough MORDAUNT John
Kingdom of England James I Mon 21st Jul 1603 Hereditary peerage Petre PETRE John
Kingdom of England Charles II Sun 6th Dec 1682 Promotion Plymouth HICKMAN-WINDSOR Thomas